Friday Favorites

Y’all, I’m going to tell you right now that today is going to be a good day! I’ve been working crazy long days for the last few weeks and tonight I will finally get a brief respite. My big plans for the evening? Hopefully crawling into bed around 9pm… Really, it’s been a pretty good week for us collectively. Mil’s sister announced her engagement this week (!!!) and my good friends Josh and Mer are in town for an extended visit with baby Eleanor. I’m a little nervous about meeting Eleanor for the first time. I’m awkward around babies as I haven’t had much experience with them. What if she doesn’t like me? Any tips? Anyway, enjoy your weekend and this week’s picks.
..
lklk
Friday Favorites JcPenney Pumps and Iron Julia Malinowski1. These days it seems like clever start-ups are constantly popping up wherever you look. Every time I think of a new service that would be cool to have, boom, it’s already been created. Hate hunting for parking? Oh, hello Luxe. Fresh weekly bouquets delivered to your door? Thanks, The Bouqs. Think you have a creative idea for a new service? Check here to see if it already exists.

2. Cute stationery always reminds me of Mil. One of the many things I love about Mil is her appreciation for traditional written communication. Mil sends postcards on all of her trips and always has the cutest card in the stacks at birthday parties. This round-up of stationery designers reminds me of her. I already love Emily McDowell’s work, but Moglea’s designs are new to me.

3. I probably have at least a dozen terrarium DIYs pinned on Pinterest. Have I done any of them? Nope. While they’re cute, we don’t have a lot of table space in our house, so there’s just nowhere to put them. This terrarium table solves that problem entirely and would be a nice statement piece in our living room.

4. Did you know that Nicole Miller has had a line at JCPenney for the last 10 years? I seriously had no idea. They recently came out with a special 10th anniversary collection and it has me Googling my closest JCPenney location for the first time in at least 10 years.

5. For most people, massages are a indulgent treat. A way to relax and escape from reality. Unfortunately I’ve never really liked them, something about having strangers prod my body just isn’t all that stress-relieving. Using my foam roller at home is about as much massaging as I can handle, although this post from Pumps and Iron has me seriously considering investing in an acupressure mat as well.
..
XOXO,
Jules

11 responses

  1. I love cute stationary! I have stacks of cards at home waiting to be sent out 🙂

    I feel uncomfortable w/ massages too! Hello stranger danger lol.

    Have fun with the baby! You will be great!

  2. I love the stationery roundup!! They are all so cute! I’ve never heard of a bunch of these. I feel a splurge in the Print Smitten Etsy shop coming on!

    And that startup chart is hilarious. Somehow still available: Airbnb for underwear (??!).

  3. I’ve always enjoyed massages until last month, when I went in for a massage with a little bit of shoulder pain and it just seemed to make it worse. I need a foam roller for shoulders, I’ve only seen lower back ones.

  4. I’ve never liked massages either. People always act like I’m so weird for not liking them – but I just don’t like complete strangers in my personal space. I like to observe the hula-hoop rule with strangers!