Never Leave Home Without: Blush

Mil and I are opposites in a lot of ways, the most obvious difference being that I’m pretty hopeless at doing my own makeup. I didn’t start wearing makeup until I was in college, mostly to cover-up the unsightly blemishes my genetics unleashed on me with a vengeance. On the other hand, Mil has been experimenting with makeup basically since birth. It would not surprise me to see pictures of her as a toddler clutching makeup brushes instead of toys. At my wedding, rather than hire a professional makeup artist, I had Mil do my makeup as she’s probably put in more time developing her talent than the average “professional”.

20130406_nick_julia_wedding_PRINT_0078 (2)

To this day, there are very few products that I never leave the home without applying. Blush ranks high on this limited list. It adds a brightness and life to my face that I love. As such, I am somewhat of a blush addict. I own about ten different blushes, of which I heavily rotate through four. Here are my all-time favorites.

blush

1. Sonia Kashuk cream blush in Rosey 2. Nars blush in Orgasm
3. Nars blush in Sin 4. Bare Minerals All-Over Face Color in Warmth

XOXO, Jules

Leave a Reply

