The Siren Call of Boots

It is widely known that summer is by far my favorite season; I cling to my sandals and sundresses as long as humanly possible before packing them away. But one of the very few things that can get me excited about autumn approaching (apart from pumpkin spice everything) is shopping for new boots. I recently found some cool burnished gold Cole Haan boots (top center) on sale at Nordstrom Rack, and I am obsessed with them. In fact, I’m almost looking forward to slightly cooler weather so I can start wearing them. Whew, that was hard to admit!

Here are some of the boots I have my eye on:

boots
1. Sam Edelman Hidden Platform Booties / 2. Cole Haan Stacked Heel Boots / 3. DV by Dolce Vita Lace-up Boots / 4. Frye Moto Boots / 5. Halogen Peep-toe Booties / 6. Cole Haan Equestrian Boots

What gets you most excited for fall?

♥ Mil

