Fall Beauty Bonanza: The Nordstrom Beauty Trend Show

It comes only twice a year and is one of the few things in this world for which I’ll voluntarily get up before 7 am on a weekend…it’s the Nordstrom Beauty Trend Show! This past Saturday, my friend Sully and I caffed up and arrived bright and early at the Bellevue Nordstrom for one of my favorite events. Hosted by Nordstrom Beauty Director Joelle Russo, the Beauty Trend Show kicked off with a runway presentation showcasing the hottest trends for fall. The show featured speakers from top beauty brands including Laura Mercier, Clarins, Dior, Bobbi Brown, Tom Ford, and many more. We were especially excited to see Jane Park, the founder of local beauty powerhouse Julep, and I have to admit I was a teensy bit starstruck.

Trend Show

After the show itself, we grabbed our swag bags and headed downstairs for makeup consultations at a couple of our favorite counters (I chose NARS, and Sully picked Smashbox). I was really pleased with how my makeup turned out–the artist at NARS created a smoky, shimmery look for my eyes and paired it with bold fuchsia lip color.

Trend Show 2

With our glamorous new makeup looks completed, we wandered around the store and took advantage of the multitude of freebies, including complimentary manicures from the lovely folks at Julep.

trend show 4

Among the top trends overall were berry lips, luminous skin, smoky, metallic eyes and sparkling accents. I was personally thrilled with the last one in particular, since I firmly believe every makeup look needs a little dose of shimmer. Overall, my favorite look was something I like to think of as the vampy bombshell. Below are some of the products you can use to recreate the look yourself.

Fall beauty trends

 

 

Which beauty trends are you most excited about this season?

โ™ฅ Mil

3 responses

  1. I must have missed you Amelia. I was there too. The makeup floor was craaaazy. I had my makeup done at Lancรดme. Green and purple are popular eyeshadow colors this year. Sad to have missed you. Looks like you had fun!

Leave a Reply

