Etsy Roundup: Jewelry

I’ve always felt there’s something very individual about the jewelry someone wears–for some reason, it seems more personal to me than clothing. My favorite pieces of jewelry often have history (an antique garnet ring that belonged to my grandmother) or come from somewhere exotic (the pair of lapis drop earrings Jules brought me from Istanbul). But most of all, I really just love jewelry that’s unique. That’s a big part of why I’m so obsessed with Etsy. Nothing is mass-produced, and many of the items are vintage or handmade. But best of all, whenever you buy something there, you’re virtually assured that no one else you know will own the same thing.

So while it may be counter-intuitive of me to share finds from some of my favorite Etsy shops, my instinct to pay it forward for my fellow shoppers is too strong. Here’s some of the jewelry I’m currently coveting on Etsy:

Etsy Roundup: Jewelry

 

 

Where’s your favorite jewelry from? Is there a story behind your favorite pieces?

♥ Mil

2 responses

  1. There are these necklaces I saw on Etsy that are made with different pages in the Game of Thrones books, and I really want one! I just have to decide which quote I would like.

Leave a Reply

