Fall Home Refresh

As the days in Seattle grow shorter and chillier, the bright, summery decor I tend to favor in my apartment is starting to feel a teensy bit less appropriate. And as much as I would love to swap in a new set of living room furniture to suit my seasonal mood swings, I think it will be just as effective to add some accent pieces in autumn-friendly textures and colors. Right now I’m dreaming of bronze leather poufs, opulently soft throws, velvet pillows and linens in moody jewel tones. Top the whole thing off with some golden accents, a festive wreath and a delicious pumpkin candle, and your home will be outfitted for fall in no time flat! Here are a few of my favorite ideas for refreshing your home decor this season:

 

Fall Home Refresh

 

 

Do you like to update your decor with the changing of the seasons?

โ™ฅ Mil

4 responses

  1. Even though I consider owl decorations seasonally appropriate for any time of the year, they really seemed to be pushed as fall dรฉcor! A couple of owly things to complement the color palette would be really cute.

    • I fully agree, owls are the perfect fall accessory. and let’s not forget adorable squirrel accent pillows!! (I really want one of my own now…)

Leave a Reply

