It’s Sweater Weather!

My favorite time of year in Arkansas has arrived. It’s the season of leaf crunching, crisp apples, hot tea, and sweaters. While it’s only in the low-50’s here, I’m already pulling out my cardigans and turtlenecks. Sweaters are like socially appropriate blankets; you can just wrap yourself up in their soft warmth.

This year, as with every year, I’m looking to add a couple more to my collection. In general, I like to focus on buying updated basics I know will still be wearable in a year or two. Although, this is a tempting purchase.

Here are a few items I’ve been eyeing. Lately Madewell has become a go-to brand; their clothes are modern yet classic and fit me well.

Untitled

 1. Maple Trail Cardigan     2. Windowpane Sweater     3. Back-zip Pullover Sweater

4. Embossed Embellishment Sweater     5. Sculptor Cardigan

Well, I’m off to drink my morning cup of coffee complete with a splash of pumpkin spice syrup, because you only live once! I’d love to know what sweaters you’re eyeing this season.

XOXO,
Jules

Musical Pairing:

3 responses

Leave a Reply

