Almost Wordless Wednesday: Scenes from the Road

Last week Nick and I drove from Helena, Arkansas to Seattle, Washington in five exhilarating but exhausting days. We passed through nine states and ate at Subway approximately four times. I thought it’d be fun to share some of my pictures from the road. We went through several states I had never been to before (Kansas, Wyoming, and Utah), and I was pleasantly surprised by their beauty. Y’all, the diversity of the American landscape is crazy!

image

The windmills of western Kansas

So we have the same china as the Eisenhowers. NBD.

We have the same china as the Eisenhower family. NBD.

image

We tried to get pictures of all the state signs, but only managed to get three.

Bison hot dog at Biker Jim's

Bison hot dogs at Biker Jim’s in Denver

#roadselfies

#roadselfies

image

Wyoming (only slightly edited)

image

Utah’s Wasatch mountains

image

Park City. We loved Utah!

image

Visiting the 2002 Olympic Park

Salt Lake City's Temple Square

Salt Lake City’s Temple Square

image

One of the best meals I’ve ever had at Copper Onion

We toured Oregon's many fine gas stations

Touring Oregon’s many fine gas stations

image

We conveniently booked hotels with saunas #roadtripsdoneright

 

Hope you enjoyed traveling along with me. I have to say though, while the trip was a blast, I am thrilled to not be living out of a suitcase! Have you been on any road trips recently?

XOXO,
Jules

12 responses

  1. Great pictures! Glad you made it to Seattle!

    p.s. I’ve been searching for a hat like the one you’re wearing in the selfie – if you don’t mind sharing… where did you get it/what brand is it?

