Stationery Roundup: V-Day Edition

 

I’m a huge fan of snail mail. HUGE. There’s nothing more exciting than looking in your mailbox to find that someone has sent you a little token of affection, whether it’s a postcard or a glorious care package. Plus, it’s such a great way to stay connected when your friends live far away. Jules and I lived in different states (and for a little while, different countries) for ten years, and sending each other some love through the mail always made the distance a lot easier. Every time I saw her familiar handwriting on a piece of mail, it made me smile (still does, in fact)!

In my mind, Valentine’s Day is an excellent opportunity to lavish your friends (both near and far) with some extra affection. Here are some of the best V-Day cards for your girlfriends – we’ve got sweet, silly, sarcastic, and everything in between.

 

V-Day Card Roundup

 

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine / ten / eleven / twelve

 

My personal faves are 2, 10 and 12. Do you and your besties swap Valentine’s cards? Or even better, celebrate Galentine’s Day, Leslie Knope-style?

β™₯ Mil

8 responses

    • I’m glad you like them! I can’t resist cute stationery. I have quite a collection of cards in my desk that will probably last me for years πŸ™‚

      • I have a small collection of cards, but am really bad about using them. And some of them I feel are too cute to write on. #stationaryproblem

      • Ha I have that same problem! Some of them are so pretty I just want to keep them for myself πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: This Valentine’s Day, Give the Gift of Time « SOUTH BY NORTHWEST

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites « SOUTH BY NORTHWEST

Leave a Reply

