Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, you guys! What’s on tap for the weekend? Jules and I have a pie-baking bonanza in the works, so stay tuned for a tasty recipe and some drool-inducing photos. I’m also hoping to check another Oscar-nominated movie or two off my watch list – has anyone seen Whiplash yet?

While you count down to 5 pm, check out some of my favorite links from around the web this week. (Disclaimer: I cannot be held responsible for any crazy SkyMall shopping sprees.)

Friday Faves 1.30.15

1. Does anyone else follow Nicole Warne’s blog, Gary Pepper Girl? The photography is always beautiful, and the recent pictures of her native Australia from the air are especially stunning. Makes me want to hop on a plane and head down under immediately! (garypeppergirl.com)

2. Evidently the best way to ensure time with friends is to start a club together. Since pretty much everyone and their mom already belongs to a book club, consider these 7 club ideas. Wine club, anyone? (purewow.com)

3. If winter weather has been unkind to your footwear, read these tips for cleaning and caring for your leather boots. They’ll last so much longer – and look brand new again. (abeautifulmess.com)

4. SkyMall may be going bankrupt! Just in case the worst should happen, stock up now on their most ridiculous products. Highlights include a serenity pod for your cat and a glow-in-the-dark toilet seat. (luckymag.com)

5. Ever wonder what it’s like to be part of a women’s biker gang? Well, truthfully, me neither…but it sounds pretty badass. Over 100 women belong to this particular group, including a singer, a lawyer, a fashion magazine editor and a scientist. Girl power! (refinery29.com)

Have a fantastic weekend!

β™₯ Mil

13 responses

  1. Endless packets of Doritos and Netflix are beginning to emancipate on the cards for me. It’s going to be a riveting one.

    • Doesn’t sound too bad to me, but I’m a major Netflix addict! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ Enjoy your wild weekend!

      • Absolutely – it’s a toughie… SATC or The Hunger Games. I know – bit extreme, I may change my mind yet again and end up watching Despicable Me or something like that lol *rolls eyes* Have a good one too ❀ XO

    • EXACTLY. Anne, you read my mind πŸ˜‰ I just don’t know how we can be expected to cope. And what will we mock relentlessly on long flights??

  2. I love #3 from A Beautiful Mess. I am horrible about taking care of my boots. My husband gets on me all the time for this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

