Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, lovely readers! What are you guys up to this weekend? I’m attending my first co-ed baby shower, and maaaaaybe doing something outdoorsy with Jules. (She’s one of those weirdos who loves being out in nature.) I’m also extremely excited to catch up on some tv and perhaps start a new book. Yes, it’s a thrilling life I lead. Now let’s count down to the sweet freedom of the weekend with this week’s Friday Faves!

friday faves 2.27.15

1. Ever wonder what the #1 song was on the day you were born? This song generator will tell you! Mine was “Kiss” by Prince & The Revolution. Dance party initiated. (refinery29.com)

2. You guys know we love our jello shots around here, so when I saw these double-stuffed Oreo jello shots I just about died. Praise to the geniuses over at A Beautiful Mess! (abeautifulmess.com)

3. This piece provides a fascinating behind-the-scenes look at how the New York Times works. (popularmechanics.com)

4. This week we said goodbye to Parks & Rec, and the finale definitely had me a little teary. But we are left with a wealth of wisdom and life lessons from the one and only Leslie Knope, one of the most uniquely awesome female characters on television. (theeverygirl.com)

5. Please enjoy this video from a Vogue photo shoot featuring a male model in pajamas frolicking with a bunch of llamas. Meanwhile, in other llama news, this happened. #llamadrama (byrdie.com, npr.org)

Have a fantastic weekend!

β™₯ Mil

9 responses

    • I know, they look so tempting! I need to throw a party so I have an excuse to make them πŸ˜‰

    • Ooh I know! I really need an excuse to make them…they’re pretty much all I can think about!

    • hahaha weren’t they great? the llamas kept me very entertained last week πŸ™‚

