Color Crush: Mint

Color Crush: Mint // via South by Northwest

There’s something about mint green that’s both energizing and incredibly soothing…it’s just one of those colors that’s an instant mood-booster. As we head into the warmer months, I’m finding myself more and more drawn to decorating with shades of mint. It’s a surprisingly versatile color. I’m not allowed to paint my apartment, but a girl can dream!

Mint & gold bedroom

Mint fridge

Mint backsplash

Mint stripes in the bathroom

Mint bathroom

Mint magazine rack

Pale mint archway

Mint bookshelves

Gorgeous painted mint ceiling

Antique mint bar cart

That Smeg fridge has me swooning. And that gorgeous bathroom…be still my heart! But if, like me, you can’t paint your place or don’t want to invest in a large piece of furniture, don’t worry; there are still plenty of simple ways to inject some mint goodness into your home.

Color Crush: Mint

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine / ten

Are you as mint-obsessed as I am? Which of these looks is your favorite?

β™₯ Mil

 

 

Image sources: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10

2 responses

    • Aw, that’s such a bummer! I know what you mean…I used to work in retail and after hearing the same 40 minutes of music on a loop for 8 hours, I grew to hate it too. But I’m glad mint is beginning to win you over again πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

