Living Vicariously: Five Instagram Accounts to Follow

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow // via South by Northwest

Jules pointed out in conversation the other day that I’m really into Instagram, and she’s right – I confess, I’m a hopeless addict. But it’s not that I post pictures with obsessive frequency; I’m just a sucker for beautiful things, and Instagram delivers, if you know where to look! With a quick tap of my phone screen, I can be backstage at New York Fashion Week, cruising down the Pacific Coast Highway, sipping espresso in the Piazza Navona, or strolling beneath cherry blossoms in Tokyo. I love that it’s all so accessible! Allow yourself to be whisked away with a few of my favorites…

@annstreetstudio

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow: @annstreetstudio

Jamie Beck and Kevin Burg of @annstreetstudio are professional photographers, so of course their Instagram account is a total gem. The duo is well-traveled and glamorous, and Jamie’s old-school elegance is everything I aspire to (though I feel compelled to tell you that I am wearing penguin print PJ bottoms as I write this, so it may be a lost cause).

@fluxi

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow: @fluxi

Ana Kamin, the girl behind @fluxi, perfectly captures the colorful, offbeat charm of San Francisco in her photos. I can practically feel the cool Pacific breeze on my face as I scroll through her feed.

@parisianinrome

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow: @parisianinrome

I will never stop loving Rome, and @parisianinrome gives me my daily fix. Each photo is paired with a perfect literary quote: sometimes contemplative, sometimes cheeky, but always timeless.

@katiearmour

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow: @katiearmour

You may already be familiar with Katie Armour from her blog the Neo-Traditionalist (or from the now defunct Matchbook Magazine, which I adored), but her Instagram is just as lovely as her other projects. Katie recently moved to Chicago, and I love seeing her adventures in a city so near and dear to my heart! Bonus: her adorable pug Alfred makes frequent cameos.

@garypeppergirl

5 Instagram Accounts to Follow: @garypeppergirl

Okay, so this one is no surprise. With 1.2 million followers, Nicole Warne is practically an Instagram icon (to say nothing of her beautiful blog). In her words,Β @garypeppergirl offers a glimpse into “a realm of vivid color and endless possibilities.” I really couldn’t put it any better myself!

Which Instagram accounts do you love? Are you as obsessed as I am?

β™₯ Mil

4 responses

  1. Oooh gorgeous – I really must try and get on Instagram more often… I haven’t seem to have caught the addiction bug yet lol, but shall be checking these out!! πŸ™‚ XXX

    • There’s so much loveliness to be found! It took me awhile to get into it, but now I am utterly obsessed (if you couldn’t tell)! πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi Amelia,
    I love following some of these great instagrammers, being an Italian I love parisianinrome, so you might enjoy a daily fix of Florence through my pictures as well (@florence.apictureaday).
    What do you think, would you pour a glass of red wine?

    • Thanks for reading, Alberto! I’ll definitely check out your photos. I love Florence, and I never say no to a glass of red wine πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

