Bumble vs Bumble: A Tale of Two Sprays

Any beauty junkie worth her Orgasm blush is familiar with the glory that is Bumble and bumble Surf Spray, a magical concoction which transforms even superfine, pin-straight strands into windswept, tousled waves. I’ve been a devotee for years, and when I heard there was a new variation on the classic coming out, I vowed to get my hands on it as soon as possible. Read on for my comparison of the two products! (Spoiler alert: they’re both awesome.)

Bumble vs Bumble: A Tale of Two Sprays // via South by Northwest

The original Surf Spray is a summertime staple; nothing will change that. But it offers a very different set of benefits than its new counterpart. Surf Spray is all about the texture, creating an aura of cool girl nonchalance that can only be achieved in nature by spending an afternoon at the beach and letting the wind and sea be your styling tools. It’s rough, messy, and pure surfer chic. Surf Spray can leave your hair feeling a bit dry, but it provides better hold and boosts volume in a way that an oil-based spray just can’t.

That being said, Surf Infusion is heavenly! Loaded with coconut and mango oils along with Dead Sea salt, this spray gives you what I like to think of as Mermaid Hair: incredibly soft, smooth, flowing tresses you don’t often see on anyone other than a Disney princess. (Shhh, I know a mermaid’s hair would always be wet…don’t question it.) Surf Infusion is marketed as the better choice for dry or coarse hair, but I can assure you that it’s lightweight enough for fine hair too. It does lack the body-boosting capabilities of the original (since it’s oil-based, you can’t spray it on your roots), but it makes up for it with softness and shine.

The verdict? For true beach-inspired waves, you can’t beat the original Surf Spray. But if it’s soft touchability you’re after, give Surf Infusion a try.

Are you a fan of Surf Spray? Have you tried Surf Infusion? I’d love to hear what you think!

♥ Mil

Image sources: 1, 2

5 responses

  1. I’ve read such good reviews about this and still yet to try it – I just know I’m missing out *grrr* On my shopping list of this months must haves 😉 Awesome post as always Mil ❤ XXX

    • Thanks hon!! You will absolutely love it…there will be no going back. Let me know what you think if you decide to give it a try!

