Here Comes the Sun: San Diego and Sundresses

Our girlfriends trip to San Diego is coming up and I’ve been thinking about it every day, all day. Looking at pictures of the beaches, researching restaurants, and possible daytime activities. There’s something about the beach, even just thinking about the beach, that instantly both relaxes and excites me.
.

m,m

sdlsd

When I’m not fantasy surfing, I’m fantasy shopping for a few new sundresses for the trip. I’ve never been a big fan of shorts. They do my short and stubby legs no favors. Instead when the weather hits above 70, I bust out the skirts and dresses. I tend to fill my wardrobe with lots of basic colors: white, gray, navy, black, lavender, and my collection of dresses and skirts only slightly veers from this trend.

However a trip to San Diego begs for swirls of color to match the vibrancy of the area. As a shortie, I’ve never worn very many maxi dresses. But for some reason, I find myself looking over and over again at flowing maxi dresses. They seem so comfortable, and so “California.” Here are a few of the dresses I’m currently lusting over. Which one should I get for the trip?

sundresses (4) Clockwise from top left: 1/2/3/4/5/6

.
XOXO,
Jules
.

P.S. Stay tuned for a potential follow-up fashion post. I’m trying to determine the ideal swimsuit for cuddling with seals.
.

9 responses

  1. What gorgeous images Jules, and those dresses are amazing!! Think I love the top 3 best, but they’re all so pretty 🙂 Enjoy planning your trip! Karen xo

  2. Pingback: 10 Summer Wardrobe Staples « SOUTH BY NORTHWEST

