Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, everyone! Jules and I are jetting off to San Diego tomorrow, so it is a very happy Friday indeed. I’m so looking forward to beach time, tacos, trashy magazines and nonstop girl talk! What are you guys up to for the long weekend? I’m sure there’s a packing frenzy in my future tonight, but for now let’s enjoy a few of my favorite links from the week.

Friday Favorites

1. Meet the couple behind what is perhaps the most romantic travel-themed Instagram account ever. (stylist.co.uk)

2. Much as I adore Harrison Ford (my first love), I have to admit that Anna Kendrick as Indiana Jones is pretty entertaining. (ew.com)

3. I love my job, but with the exception of running from one conference room to another, it’s usually pretty sedentary. Here are 11 simple tricks and exercises that will help you sneak some movement into your workday. (byrdie.com)

4. It’s swimsuit season, and that means it’s also the season of self-tanner mishaps. These tips for fixing a botched fake tan may come in handy. One of them involves Windex! (thecoveteur.com)

5. And last of all, the most important thing you’ll learn all week: how to judge a person by their ice cream choice. Magnum Double Caramel for me, please. (food52.com)

Jules and I are going to be taking a few days off from the blog while we’re on vacation, but we’ll be back soon with tales of our California adventure! In the meantime, you can follow the action on Instagram (I’m here and Jules is here). Wishing you all a fantastic, sunny weekend!

β™₯ Mil

7 responses

  1. I don’t think anyone could judge me when it comes to ice cream. I am such an ice cream fan you’d just think I’m crazy from the beginning lol. No need to judge lol. And the romantic couple, simply beautiful. I can’t believe I’ve never seen their instagram account. Great post girl.

    Kia / House of KTS (formerly known as Pure & Complex)
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • Haha I totally agree about the ice cream…I’m all over the place! Glad you enjoyed the post, Kia πŸ™‚

    • Yay, I’m so happy you enjoyed this post! And gurrrrl, we had SO many amazing tacos, it was unreal πŸ˜€ I wish I could have brought some back! I hope you had a fun weekend too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

