Color Crush: Emerald

Color Crush: Emerald // via South by Northwest

I have a thing for emerald green; it’s lush, moody, and vaguely regal (at least in my mind). Maybe it’s because emerald is my birthstone, but there’s something about this deep jewel tone that I simply adore. Plus, it pairs perfectly with coral, gold, and leopard, three of my other favorites. I’d love to splurge on an emerald velvet sofa one day, or maybe even take the plunge with this banana palm wallpaper made famous by the iconic Beverly Hills Hotel…

Banana leaf wallpaper

Emerald green kitchen

Emerald green velvet sofa

Emerald green library

Upholstered emerald green door

Day of the Dead Wallpaper

Emerald green bathroom

Emerald green bookshelves

How cool is that Day of the Dead wallpaper? And what about that impossibly glamorous emerald and gold kitchen (which, btw, belongs to Cameron Diaz)? LOVE. If you’re a fan of the color but not willing to deal with the hassle of painting or wallpapering, here are some other, more subtle ways to incorporate emerald green into your home. I am seriously head-over-heels obsessed with #3 below…

 

Color Crush: Emerald

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine / ten

How do you feel about emerald green décor? Which of these rooms would you want to recreate in your own home?

♥ Mil

  

Image sources: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8

14 responses

  1. Oh I love emerald green right now! I have been wearing it non stop on my nails and all of my recent fashion purchases have been green :D:D
    Love the collage you made: it all looks so lovely! Those emerald book cases and walls are really amazing 🙂
    xxx Anne

  2. I love it. I’m currently on a search for the right vintage dresser to paint an emerald for my new bedroom space.

    • Ooh, that sounds beautiful! What a great DIY project. Good luck with your search 🙂

  3. Such a gorgeous post Mil, I’m huge into the softer green colours at the moment – emerald scares me a little lol (odd, being from Ireland and all that haha) Great post – love the pics, that skull wallpaper is super fab 😀 XXXX

    • Thanks Karen! Ha, I didn’t think of that, but for you decorating with emerald must be sort of the equivalent of me decorating my home in all red, white & blue!! Frightening indeed 😉

      • lol – oooooh the thought of it… I’m not sure my eyes could take a house done in emerald, see enough of it out and about – Ireland is so darn green as it is lol X

    • I love it so much…I can only hope my home is that glamorous one day! Thanks for reading 🙂

