7 Sweet Summer Treats

7 Sweet Summer Treats

Every season has its culinary temptations, and I’m especially excited for all the amazing treats summer has to offer. From sorbet to strawberry shortcake, fresh seasonal fruit is a major part of the deliciousness – with the notable exception of s’mores, obviously, but those are just a straight up summer classic. Read on for seven drool-worthy dessert recipes I can’t wait to try. (Whoever came up with the s’mores dip seriously deserves some sort of lifetime achievement award…)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lemon granita was always a summer staple in my house growing up, but I don’t think I’ve ever made it as an adult! That needs to change immediately. So it’s decided, my plans this weekend = granita. Up next, perhaps frozen key lime pie on a stick?

What’s your favorite summer treat?

β™₯ Mil

16 responses

  1. Not going to lie: I would eat all of them πŸ˜€ But the frozen Key Lime pie looks great…and makes me want to try something similar with peanutbuttter cheesecake πŸ˜€
    xxx Anne

    • Haha I would too! At least the sorbet and granita are somewhat healthy…and the pineapple if you replace ice cream with fro-yo (maybe?). But don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone if you try these πŸ˜‰

    • Me too Karen! I really want to make them all right now but I would likely slip into a sugar coma…I’m not sure I can resist though πŸ™‚

