For the Love of Hats

 
I think we can all agree that life was a lot more glamorous in the good ol’ days when everyone wore hats all the time. Apart from their ability to magically conceal a bad hair day, hats just have a way of pulling a look together. They convey instant attitude, confidence, and maybe even a little dose of mystery. Hats may not be as ubiquitous in the modern world, but they’re making a comeback! If you don’t already have a burgeoning hat collection (fedoras are my weakness), summer is the perfect time to take the plunge – and if you need some inspiration, we’ve got you covered.

 

For the Love of Hats // via South by Northwest

 

one / two / three / four / five / six

 
Will you be rocking a hat this summer? Which of these is your favorite?

β™₯ Mil

13 responses

  1. Oh I still need a hat for summer. Some great picks πŸ˜€ Love number 5. Will look lovely with a maxi dress.
    xx Anne

  2. Hi, Just stopped by to say that I really enjoyed going through your post; very cool and interesting. Keep it up!!
    Come check out my blog if you get the chance, would love to know what you think!
    Keep blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    p.s. love hats too

  3. I love them I just always don’t always have occasions to wear them. The beachy fedora has been one of my favs for awhile πŸ™‚

    • Beachy fedoras are the best! I know what you mean, I wish I had more excuses to wear them. I guess a beach vacay is in order πŸ˜‰

  4. Love that fabulous Gary Pepper image and I am also really into hats lately, though I’m still looking for the perfect one! I’m wanting to go for something big and floppy but will I ever actually have the chance to wear it?? Maybe not… πŸ˜‰

    • Isn’t that picture gorgeous? I totally know how you feel…the big floppy ones are just so glamorous, but it’s more difficult to wear them in everyday life. But I say just go for it, and you’ll come up with a reason to wear it ❀

  5. Pingback: 10 Summer Wardrobe Staples « SOUTH BY NORTHWEST

