Eye Candy: Spectacular Swimming Pools Around the World

A couple of weekends ago, in the midst of Seattle’s big heat wave, my friend Sarah and I had a [heat] stroke of genius and decided to spend the day at the public pool. We passed a very pleasant afternoon sunbathing, swimming, and fighting children for pool noodles. But incredibly satisfying though it was, the experience left me daydreaming of something a little more glamorous…a pool with a swim-up bar and cliffside views, perhaps? Here are a few stunning pools around the world where I plan to spend my summers when I win the lottery. (Don’t worry, you can all join me! I’ll fly you out on my private airline where all the seats are in first class.)

Spectacular Pools Around the World: The Raleigh Hotel, Miami

The Raleigh Hotel, Miami

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Marina Bay Sands Hotel, Singapore

Marina Bay Sands Hotel, Singapore

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Palais Namaskar, Morocco

Palais Namaskar, Morocco

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Katikies Hotel, Santorini

Katikies Hotel, Santorini

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Szechenyi Baths, Budapest

Szechenyi Baths, Budapest

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Conrad Koh Samui, Thailand

Conrad Koh Samui, Thailand

 

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Bondi Icebergs, Sydney

Bondi Icebergs, Sydney

Spectacular Pools Around the World: Hotel Ubud Hanging Gardens, Bali

Hotel Ubud Hanging Gardens, Bali

 
On second thought, I might just use my lottery winnings to buy The Raleigh and live there. Have you hit the pool yet this summer? More importantly, do you have a membership at a sweet private pool with a flexible guest policy? Hint, hint…

β™₯ Mil

 

Images: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8

13 responses

  1. Wow these are all so dreamy and gorgeous! I love that one in Thailand with the table in the middle, such a cool design. Singapore looks amazing, love that view!

    • They are both amazing! Though the Singapore one is definitely not for those with a fear of heights!

    • My favorites are probably Miami, Santorini and Bali. Though I would be perfectly happy to float around in any of them πŸ™‚

    • I’m glad you understand πŸ˜‰ I would be so happy if I could retire now and spend my days in all of these places!

    • We went to the one in Kirkland, and it was busy, but I thought it would have been way crazier!

