Get It, Girl: Three Summer Makeup Looks to Copy

You guys know that I love playing with makeup all year round, but summer in particular always has me experimenting with a wide range of looks. It’s the perfect time to break away from your usual routine, whether that means trying out a playful turquoise eyeliner, a blazing hot red lipstick, or going au naturale with bronzer and little else (eek!). Here are three looks I’m loving right now, paired with the essential products you’ll need to recreate them.

 

Three Summer Makeup Looks

 

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine / ten / eleven

 
Which of these is your favorite? Do you have a go-to summer beauty look? Mine is probably closest to the last one, but with a bold coral or hot pink lip instead of red…

β™₯ Mil

 

Images: 1 / 2 / 3

23 responses

    • Nice! I wish I could be lower maintenance in the mornings, but I just have way too much fun playing with makeup πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

  1. Love them all.. I don’t know if I’m brave enough for turquoise eyeliner though!

    Great blog by the way, followed you πŸ™‚ would love if you checked out mine

    Amie xx

  2. I love the dewy golden glow. I think it’s the easiest for me to pull off, but then I think that maybe I should challenge myself and try the third look… πŸ˜‰ Lovely post. xx

    • I love them both! The great thing about red lipstick is that it’s pretty much a look unto itself – once you swipe it on, you look polished even if you’re not wearing much other makeup. I know you’ll pull it off πŸ™‚

    • You’re right, she always looks great πŸ™‚ Don’t be afraid of coral though! The one she’s wearing is pretty intense, but there are lots of sheer shades you could try…I personally love BareMinerals Oil Balm in Punch Pop – such a fun color ❀

    • Me too!! That stuff legit changed my life. I will never, ever go back. Thinking about life before BareMinerals is just too painful. Good luck with your lipstick hunt! Finding the perfect shade can be tough, but it’s a fun process πŸ˜‰

  3. Pingback: FOTW Friday: Continuing the Project Pan Journey | This Lovely Chin Life

Leave a Reply

