Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, everybody! It’s been a tiring week and I’m looking forward to spending some quality time in bed this weekend. Apart from that, I’ll be unpacking some more, trying a new brunch place, and enjoying some yummy bites at the Taste of Main. Meanwhile, Jules is backpacking through the Enchantments with some friends who are visiting from out of town. What about you guys? Any cool plans for the weekend? Let’s kick things off with a few fun links!

Friday Favorites // via South by Northwest

1. Feeling a little meh about work lately? Here’s a roundup of 15 career books to inspire you. (A Cup of Jo)

2. These ideas for keeping fit while you travel made me think of Jules, who dutifully went running every morning of our beach vacation while I slept in like a slacker. (World of Wanderlust)

3. Who among us hasn’t dreamed of staying in the world’s most Instagram-worthy boutique hotels? (Fathom)

4. The return of the Pumpkin Spice Latte is nearly upon us, and Starbucks says they’ll be ditching the artificial fillers in favor of actual pumpkin. Woohoo! Let’s hope the deliciousness wasn’t in the caramel coloring. (Refinery29)

5. Fear the Walking Dead premieres this Sunday and I cannot wait! You can watch the opening scene now, which contains our very first walker sighting. Who else is excited for the beginning of the zombie apocalypse? (Vulture)

Have a wonderful weekend!

β™₯ Mil

 

Image 5 via AMC

P.S. Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

8 responses

  1. Hello , Im a new blogger . I blog about food too . Feel free to visit my blog πŸ™‚ It would mean so much to me . Thank u . Btw .. I love your blog work ! savannahfoodblog.wordpress.com

    • I’m so excited…only a few hours now!! None of my friends really watch TWD, so we will definitely have to discuss! ❀

      • You will have to give me a day to catch up, since the us air time is the middle of the night here…so I have to wait till monday night european time to see it!

        Can’t believe your friends don’t watch it, I love that show! Even though it breaks my heart a little.

Leave a Reply

