The Beauty Brief

The Beauty Brief

Hey beauty lovers! I cannot believe it’s almost the end of August. I’m clinging desperately to the last few weeks of summer, trying to cram in all the beach days, outdoor movies, and BBQs I possibly can. I’m so not ready for sweater weather yet! Partially because I only have, like, three sweaters. Anyway! Read on for a few products I’ve been loving this month. (Full disclosure: I love Diorshow mascara all year round.)

bareMinerals bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation

You know how you can just feel some foundations sitting on your skin? bareMinerals bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation is the total opposite of that. Infused with vitamin C and jojoba, this lightweight serum foundation feels as good on your face as it looks. However, while it will give you a luminous, dewy glow, it only provides light/medium coverage – so if you’re trying to cover up a breakout, this probably isn’t going to cut it.

Lipstick Queen Endless Moisturizing Lipstick

I am a sucker for packaging, which means Lipstick Queen products won me over the first time I ever laid eyes on them. The punchy colors! The saucy name! I just love it. And when I tried Lipstick Queen Endless Summer Lipstick, I knew my love was justified. Enriched with vitamin E, this stuff goes on super smooth like a balm, but has amazing color payout. My favorite shade is Aloha, a sheer, bright red.

Diorshow Waterproof Mascara

Guys, Diorshow Waterproof Mascara is hands-down the best mascara in the world. No contest. A few swipes of this will give you lush, thick, glamorous lashes that require very little combing out to look absolutely perfect. Plus, it’s waterproof, so you can swim or watch sad movies to your heart’s content without worry. However, there’s a new formula out and I’ve heard mixed reviews. I’m a little afraid to try it…

What beauty products are you into right now? I’d love to hear about your current faves!

β™₯ Mil

16 responses

    • That’s such a bummer! I always use primer and finish with powder or setting spray, and it seems to last pretty well…

  1. I’m currently really loving the Julep cream blush sticks, putting on blush directly on my cheek and spreading it with my fingers somehow seems like way less work than using a brush!

  2. First off, your photography/graphics are awesome. I need a tutorial or in person how-to. Second, that lipstick looks perfect. I tried the Doir Show years ago and didn’t care for it but might try again. My new favorite is Doir Show Lash Extensions Effect Volume Mascara. Have you tried that one? It’s amazing.

    http://laceandpearlsblog.com

    • Thank you, Asa! You have no idea how much that comment is making me smile πŸ™‚ And I totally hear you about the mascara…it’s such an individual thing! I feel like everyone in the world loves Benefit They’re Real, and I absolutely hate it. But since I’m such a die-hard Dior fan I will definitely need to try the Lash Extensions one. Thanks for the rec!

Leave a Reply

