Friday Favorites

By the time you read this, I may be flying through the air. This weekend I’m heading to North Carolina to visit my in-laws. They live in a small town just outside the Raleigh-Durham area. We won’t have a ton of time to explore since we’re just there for a long weekend, but if I’d still love recommendations if anyone’s from the area. I’m partial to hole-in-the-wall restaurants, bakeries with dairy-free and gluten-free offerings, and quirky shops.

What are your plans this weekend? Traveling, going out, or laying low? Whatever you do, start your weekend off right by watching the Vogue video included in this week’s round-up of favorites.
.,.,

FF2.24.2015,

1. Someone amazing has created Hilary Clinton emojis. If we have to suffer through endless politicking for the another full year, at least we can have fun with it, right?
.
2. Vogue’s coverage of this year’s New York Fashion Week has gone a long way towards warming up my perceptions of their overall brand. I like fashion but often feel find Vogue’s take a little highfalutin for my tastes. This video of models dancing to with Young Thug is so fun. I officially have some new squad goals.
.
3. When I lived in New York City, my dream was to get married at in the New York City Library’s main branch. I’m sure you’ve seen pictures of the building with the large lions out front. Jean of Extra Petite recently got married in the Boston Public Library and the photos from her wedding are dreamy. Maybe Nick and I can renew our vows there in 10-20 years.
.
4. Have you tried Class Pass yet? I haven’t, but a few of my friends are obsessed. Class Pass allows members to take classes at a variety of boutique fitness studios for a fraction of the typical cost. This week’s Man Repeller’s Oh Boy podcast features Payal Kadakia, Co-Founder and CEO of ClassPass. If you’ve ever thought about starting your own business, it’s the perfect listen to reenergize you.
.
5. Penny Pincher Fashion is another favorite fashion blog of mine. Kimberly always features affordable pieces paired in unexpectedly stylish ways. This week her selection of “Steals Under 30” was spot on.
.
.
XOXO,
Jules

7 responses

