Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, one and all! What are you up to this weekend? Jules and I are looking forward to a delicious brunch with Asa and Tina, two of our favorite blogger buddies. Also on my to do list is a viewing of The Martian and curling up on the couch with October’s book club pick. (We’re reading The Shining in honor of Halloween – have you read it?) Anyway, I hope you enjoy these links that I’ve lovingly compiled for you from across the interwebs!

Friday Favorites // South by Northwest

1. In case The Devil Wears Prada wasn’t conclusive enough, one magazine editor is revealing exactly how traumatic it is to be interviewed by Anna Wintour: “I’ve had breakups with men I actually liked that took less out of me emotionally.” (Racked)

2. You guys. I have found a recipe for broccoli cheddar soup with fried cheese curds. I repeat: this soup has FRIED CHEESE CURDS IN IT. (Half Baked Harvest)

3. This new collaboration between NARS and fashion photographer Steven Klein looks awesome. I’ll take one of everything, please! (Refinery29)

4. My feet have been ravaged by summer frolicking (worth it), and this pedicure hack involving crushed aspirin and lemon juice sounds like a promising fix. (Byrdie)

5. These 31 reasons to throw a party for no reason are an inspiration. #23 is so Jules, and #25 is pretty much the only excuse I need! (Domaine)

Have an amazing weekend…and maybe throw an impromptu party!

♥ Mil

17 responses

    • Seriously! I mean, even if you got the job, the sheer pressure of picking an outfit every day would drive you insane!

  1. What are cheese curds? I have to say it sounds strangely delicious 😉
    Also, my bank account is not thanking you for linking to that amazing Nars collection.
    xx Anne

  2. I had so much fun with you guys. You two are always so encouraging and supportive. Thank you!

    Mil you always do a good roundup. The article on interviewing with Anna made me chuckle. I also love the Devil Wears Prada.

    You ladies love entertaining, I on the other hand consider it work and don’t do it, but I admire those who do. If I threw a party it would probably be for accomplishing something. The list of reasons was very entertaining. Thanks for sharing.

    • It was wonderful seeing you too! I always have so much fun catching up with you 🙂 I do love entertaining, but I have hardly done it in recent years since my last apartment was so small…my new place is much better for entertaining, though. So I really need to finish decorating and throw a party!

