Fall Beauty Refresh

Fall Beauty Refresh

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine

The arrival of fall has me eager to make some updates to my beauty routine (though I steadfastly refuse to dress in seasonally appropriate attire as long as possible). My skin has a tendency to get a little drier around this time of year, so I’ve been using cleansing oil followed by a hydrating mask a few times a week and it definitely makes a difference. I’ve also switched over to this primer, which leaves my face amazingly soft and smooth and keeps foundation in place all day. Seriously all day. I’ve been doing midday touch-ups way less!

I’m really into cream eyeshadows right now – they’re so easy to work with. This one from NARS is my favorite; it’s super blendable and long-lasting. Would it be fiscally irresponsible to buy one in every shade? A deep berry lipstick is another fall staple, and I have my eye on this one from YSL. It’s vampy but elegant at the same time, which I love.

My summer tan is fading, so I’ve been relying on Hourglass Ambient Lighting for a subtle glow rather than use full-on bronzer. I also want to try this under-eye brightener for an extra little boost – apparently you wear it under your concealer and it makes you look radiant. I’ll have to report back to you on that…

Last on my list of beauty updates is a flexible hairspray (do your worst, Seattle weather) and a perfume that’s a little richer (ahem, sexier) than my usual signature scent. I really like Narcisco Rodriguez For Her, so I’m excited to try the new twist on the original!

What are some of your favorite beauty products for fall? Are you experimenting with anything new this season?

β™₯ Mil

18 responses

  1. You know I love product talk Mil, and I definitely have ti check out some of these beauty staples of yours. And I also love cream products. They really are so much better to work with. When I want a contour, I absolutely love Clinique Contour cream stick. Love this entire post girl… and I LOVE that lippie.

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • Ooh, I will have to try the Clinique Contour Stick! I’ve only done contouring with powder before. Weirdly, while I feel like cream shadows are much easier to work with, cream blushes etc. are harder to control. But they are still fun to play with, of course πŸ™‚

  2. Oh the Hourglass Ambient Palette: I am quite torn over it. I love the colors and haven’t tried any hourglass yet, but it looks so small and is quite expensive 😦

    • It is definitely expensive, and the results are pretty subtle. It’s nice though! It’s a splurge item for sure.

      • Still trying to decide, the squares are just a little small in comparison to the full size product. It only launches in Europe in November, so I have some time left to debate πŸ™‚

      • It’s good, but not life-changing. If I had to pick just one of their products to invest in it would definitely be the Veil primer!

