October Wish List

Welcome to October, the most confusing time of year to get dressed in Seattle! One day you’re dealing with a torrential downpour and gale force winds, and the next, it’s back to being 70 degrees and sunny and you wonder why you ever bothered to pull your boots out of storage. It doesn’t help that everything cute seems to be suede, a fabric destined for destruction if exposed to the elements. (Short of a full-on Bubble Boy getup, I can’t come up with a way to protect against this. Any ideas?) For now, I guess I’ve got to settle for light, cozy layers. Or just stop going outside, maybe.
 

October Wish List

 

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine

I’m obsessed with that drapey waterfall coat! And my fingers are crossed that the plaid scarf goes on sale sometime soon. What’s on your wish list right now?
 
β™₯ Mil

16 responses

  1. I remember picking up some cute suede boots while I was living in Seattle, but I hardly ever had the opportunity to wear them because it was either raining or going to rain later that day πŸ˜› Loving burgundy lipstick though πŸ˜‰

    • Aw, I feel your pain! If I ever do wear suede shoes, I have to carry backup footwear with me in case it starts raining. So not ideal. And yes, I love that lipstick too! Perfect for this time of year πŸ™‚

  2. Oh the Nars VIP red looks amazing and I agree on the coat: a lovely look. Afraid I can’t wear it though, biking to work would be a bit chilly πŸ˜‰

    • Ah Karen, it has me swooning too! I think if I ever get married I will just register at the NARS counter. I hope my future husband won’t mind. πŸ˜‰

    • I’ve tried it! I guess I haven’t found anything hardcore enough…I’ll have to keep investigating. Thanks lady!

  3. Our weather is so confusing! I love the waterfall jacket. Have you checked out Targets scarfs lately?! They have an awesome selection and a buffalo plaid scarf that looks identical to the Artizia one.

    • Ooh I haven’t! Clearly I need to get myself to Target immediately! Thanks for the hot tip πŸ™‚

