Friday Favorites: Halloween Edition

Happy Friday, everyone! This week – actually, this whole month – has just flown by. I can’t believe tomorrow is Halloween! Do you have any fun plans? I’m going to see Hitchcock’s Psycho at the Seattle Symphony – the symphony performs the score along with the film. I can’t wait! So, no trick or treating for me. But don’t worry, I’ll be sure to smuggle in some candy in my purse. Meanwhile, Jules is planning to party it up with some friends at a secluded cabin, which sounds unquestionably like the premise of a horror movie. Good luck Jules…now let’s get the weekend started with our Friday Faves: the Halloween Edition!

Friday Favorites: The Halloween Edition

1. Staying in tomorrow night? Treat yo’ self to this appropriately creepy-looking facial. Or use it to revive your skin after washing off your beautiful Halloween makeup! (Lauren Kelp)

2. The selection process behind group Halloween costumes is always amusing. Bonus: these girls are seriously killing it in the group costume department. (The Man Repeller, PopSugar)

3. Set the mood for spookiness with this killer Halloween playlist, filled with haunting vocals and updated classics. (The Everygirl)

4. PSL overdose got you down? Try the Frappula, Starbucks’ new Halloween-themed frappucino. (Delish)

5. It is a truth universally acknowledged that any movie combining Jane Austen and zombies is a movie that we are going to see. Who else is excited for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies? The trailer looks awesome! (Variety)

Have a fabulous weekend and a happy Halloween!

β™₯ Mil

15 responses

  1. Oooh I’m rather tempted by the look of that Frappula! hehe Must pop into Starbucks more often – I tend to be a Costa’s gal but that would surely lure me away for a day πŸ˜‰ hehe Great post Mil XXXX

  2. Omg! I know about the Pride and Prejudice and Zombie book, but I didn’t know they were making a movie. So exciting! I just watched the trailer.

    Have a good weekend and enjoy the show! That sounds so fun. I’ve never seen Psycho.

  3. Oh I am a little jealous at your weekend plans: that sounds like the best way ever to see psycho! Love that movie.
    I also can’t wait for Pride, Prejudice and Zombies to come out. I loved the book and the movie looks just as good πŸ™‚
    xx Anne

Leave a Reply

