Winter Home Decor Refresh

 

Winter Decor Refresh

 

Gilt mirror / Trinket tray / Mongolian faux fur pillows / French press / Faux fur throw / ‘Hot Stuff’ mug / String lights / Faux fur bean bag / Furry bench / Quartz coasters / Wood tray / Black champagne diffuser / Pompom throw

Well guys, as far as I’m concerned, winter has arrived. Snow has been sighted within the city limits, they’re already playing Christmas music in stores, and slowly but surely, all the blankets I own have found their way onto my bed. With the changing of the seasons comes the urge to refresh my home decor, and naturally I want to cozy things up a bit. And by ‘a bit’ I mean so many furry blankets and pillows you’ll think you stepped right into Winterfell. I’m really loving a soft, serene palette of white and gray with gold accents, with a hint of rustic wood here and there.

Do you have any winter decor updates you’re dying to make? Also: how amazing is that faux fur bean bag? I never thought I would say such a thing, but I really want that bean bag. Just imagine curling up next to the fireplace on your gloriously soft, furry bean bag, and diving headfirst into a Netflix binge as a winter storm rages outside. I’m pretty sure that’s the Webster’s dictionary definition of coziness right there.

β™₯ Mil

 

22 responses

  1. I particularly love the french press, mug and the mirror. I’m a sucker for the gold accents and gold things. πŸ˜‰
    B (lifewithkahluadog.wordpress.com)

    • Haha πŸ™‚ I love that bench too! Isn’t it just so glamorous? And yep I am a little faux fur obsessed right now…glad you can relate, Kia!

  2. I love all these picks, but the Pom Pom throw is everything! When am I officially invited to your house? I want to see how your new place is coming along. Maybe we can hang out before or after Christmas. I’ll have a few days off during the holidays.

    • Yes please, I would love that! Let’s have a girls’ night in, we can watch a movie and order takeout. Also it will motivate me to finally finish hanging my art….!

  3. Pingback: Winter Home Decor Refresh | desiree lovell – 2015

Leave a Reply

