Holiday Gift Guide: the Baby Mama

Mil and I have reached that tipping point in life when it seems like all of your friends either have kids, are knocked up, or are trying to get knocked up. This year I have several young moms and moms-to-be to shop for. Since I’m already investing time into researching the perfect gifts, I thought I would share my efforts so others can reap the rewards.
.
While my friends certainly don’t let their motherhood define them, I’ve found that their mindset about what they “need” and want has shifted to accommodate for their new role. These gifts are practical with enough flair to make her feel special (no diaper rash cream here).
.
for the baby mama

1. Buluchu’s stylish and small crossbody bags are just big enough for a wallet, phone, and chapstick. While it won’t replace a tote or diaper bag, it’ll keep the essentials easily accessible and is hands-free.
.
2. Delicious small batch cold brew is perfect for getting any mom through the late nights of round the clock feedings.
.
3. Rifle’s beautifully illustrated children’s classics will not only stand the test of time, they’re guaranteed to dress up any bookshelf. She’ll feel good about pulling out these books at bedtime.
.
4. These gold moccasins are a great gift for the pregnant mom (or any mom, or me…). They’re comforting to tired and swollen feet, but will bring some flare to her weekend wardrobe.
.
5. I love Sonnet James’ dresses. They’re designed to be stylish but practical. They’re long enough for crawling on the floor with kiddos and can be tossed in the washing machine along with your t-shirts and jeans.
.
6. A collar necklace is the perfect accessory for anyone with young kiddos at home. Nothing dangling to grab or get tangled up while on the go.
.
7. When I’m an expecting mom, I hope someone buys me this book.
.
8. Balancing taking care of yourself and your family can be tough. Blue Apron is a no fail gift for any mom. It makes putting a healthy dinner on the table a total breeze. No gift is better than the gift of feeling like you can do it all.
.
9. My sister-in-law is pregnant and I want to send her a set of these specialty gelati, themed to satisfy the cravings of new and expecting moms.
.
XOXO,
Jules
.
.

For more gift giving ideas, please peruse our other holiday gift guides:

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Holiday Gift Guide: Stocking Stuffers « SOUTH BY NORTHWEST

Leave a Reply

