Brands We Love: Leahlani Skincare

Hawaii is my happy place. (Well, one of several – I’ve said the same thing about Sephora.) I’ve been lucky enough to travel there a few times over the years, and it’s always spectacular. From the omnipresent sunshine to the gorgeous beaches to the lush rainforests punctuated by stunning waterfalls, Hawaii is pure magic.

Despite being a fairly high maintenance city girl, there’s something about the converse aesthetic of natural beach beauty that I find very appealing. When our friend Meredith suggested I check out Leahlani Skincare, whose products are all handmade in small batches on the island of Kauai, I knew I was going to love it.

Leahlani Skincare - Handmade in Hawaii

Leahlani takes a natural approach to skincare, using the finest nutrient-rich ingredients, organic oils, and potent botanicals native to the Hawaiian islands. Leah, the brand’s founder, says her intention with Leahlani is to help create a skincare ritual you will fall in love with. Mission accomplished! I look forward to using my decadent Mermaid Mask twice a week, and I absolutely love how nourished and soft my skin feels afterwards.

Leahlani Skincare - Citrus and Citrine Regenerating Toner

Leahlani Skincare - Hawaiian Perfume Oil

Leahlani Skincare - Mermaid Mask

Leahlani Skincare - The Pink Collection

Leahlani Skincare's Organic Coco Infusion smells like heaven

Aside from having some of the prettiest packaging ever, you can really tell how much care and attention goes into every single product. As Leah says, “When something is made by hand with love, you can feel it. Each jar and bottle of Leahlani harnesses that connection and is infused with aloha.”

Apart from the Mermaid Mask, I’m a huge fan of their super-luxurious coco infusions, and every time I sniff their Kauai Orchid perfume, I feel like I’m breathing in the warm Hawaiian air. I’m also dying to try some of their new additions, like this Illuminating Nectar Mask

Leahlani Skincare - Handmade in Hawaii

Can you tell I’m obsessed? What’s your favorite under-the-radar beauty brand?

β™₯ Mil

 

All photos via LeahlaniSkincare.com

 

 

9 responses

    • You definitely should, everything of theirs that I’ve tried is wonderful πŸ™‚ You’ll have to let us know what you think!

  1. Imagine a pop-up sephora in an hawaiian beach!
    This looks like an amazing brand, such great packaging and amazing ideas behind the products.
    xx Anne

    • Ahhh, a pop-up Sephora on a Hawaiian beach would be perfection!! πŸ˜€ It really is a fabulous line for anyone obsessed with skincare.

      • It certainly looks lovely and I think you recommended it before. Bookmarked the site and will try to figure out the shipping to Europe πŸ™‚

  2. Their packaging is so pretty! I’m terrible about indulging in skin care like this but that mermaid mask looks right up my alley. My Mom used to have me take chlorella tablets for my skin in high school so the mermaid mask sounds kinda perfect.

    • Ooh you should try it! It really feels like some magical substance dredged up from the depths of the tropical Hawaiian waters. You (and your skin) will love it!

Leave a Reply

