The Beauty Brief

The Beauty Brief

Hello there, beauty lovers! It’s been way too long since our last edition of the Beauty Brief, which means I’ve got a vast backlog of products to share with you guys. I’m planning to make this a monthly series again from now on, so strap in and prepare yourselves for plenty of glossy beauty goodness. This month, I’m giving you the scoop on two new finds and one old favorite.

The Beauty Brief // Tata Harper Hydrating Floral Essence

This was my first foray into Tata Harper’s all-natural, non-toxic skincare line, and her Hydrating Floral Essence did not disappoint. (Side note: anything with the word “essence” in it sounds mysterious enough to be completely magical, don’t you think?) This nutrient-dense spray is technically a moisturizing toner, but I’ve been using it as a midday makeup refresher. A spritz or two will hydrate your skin and leave you with a lovely, dewy glow. In fact, after using this stuff for the first time, I was immediately told by a stranger that I had “Bambi skin.” Make of that what you will!

The Beauty Brief // bareMinerals Power Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette

As part of my New Year’s resolution to shake up my beauty routine, I thought a new eyeshadow palette was in order. (Sorry, Naked 3!) Though a bit more subdued than the shimmery golden and bronze shades I normally reach for, the bareMinerals Power Neutrals palette is subtle and sophisticated and just what I needed for every day at the office. Plus, the colors have names like “Boss Lady” and “Schmooze,” which I find delightful.

The Beauty Brief // Benefit Instant Brow Pencil

Despite years of over-plucking in high school, the feature I consistently receive the most compliments on is my eyebrows…ha! Meet the secret to my success, Benefit Instant Brow Pencil. Not only is the medium shade the most perfect match for my coloring I’ve ever found, but the pencil itself is very soft, which allows for precision without making your brows look razor-sharp. Pro tip: after blending with the spoolie end, I like to soften the perimeters of my brows with a Q-tip for an even more natural look.

What beauty products are you loving these days? Have you tried anything new lately? Share your thoughts in the comments!

β™₯ Mil

10 responses

  1. Lol! Bambi skin. Love that.
    I am so excited that you’re making this a monthly series. Good idea. Maybe the next time we hang out you can show me how to work an eyebrow pencil, mine could use some help.
    Love the photos too. I need an in person lesson on how you take your photos/edit them.

    • Sounds great! While we’re at it you can teach me how to put on false eyelashes like a pro πŸ™‚

  2. What great packaging on the bare minerals palette. It just looks very sophisticated πŸ™‚
    Would love to try some Tata Harper stuff, though i am not quite sure what Bambi skin is…sounds sort of good though.
    xo Anne

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed the post. The BareMinerals palette really is lovely – let me know if you try it πŸ™‚ Have a fabulous day!

