Friday Favorites

Welcome back Friday! How I’ve missed you! This weekend we’re moving into our new apartment in Durham. Long lost clothes will be recovered, furniture will be assembled, and copious amounts of pizza will inevitably be consumed. I’m super bummed because the way our move is shaking out, it looks like I may not be able to watch the Oscars. We sold our TV when we moved to North Carolina, so I’ll be dependent on updates from Mil and social media. Are you watching this weekend? Whatever you end up doing, have a great time and enjoy this week’s round-up of favorites.
.

Friday Favorites Weekly Blog Round-up South by Northwest.
1. I’m all about the budget buys (who isn’t?). I’m loving several of the Old Navy picks on Glitter Guide’s list of affordable buys for February.
.
2. These silly Olaf cookies made me laugh. This DIY from Handmade Charlotte is a good reminder that a fun cookie project doesn’t have to be hard.
.
3. Authenticity online is something I think about a lot as I post here and on social media. Brittany, from A Healthy Slice of Life, shared some candid thoughts on the topic this week.
.
4. Tassels are just so much fun! I’m pretty excited that they’re in style this season. Anna James’ style guide post on Lauren Conrad is going to be my go-to resource for ways to incorporate them into my wardrobe.
.
5. February is Black History Month. While we all know about Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and Rosa Parks, there are so many modern civil rights activists who continue to drive progress forward. If you have some time, I encourage you to watch The Interrupters, a documentary highlighting the work of Ameena Matthews and others to end youth violence in Chicago.
.
XOXO,
Jules

One response

