Friday Favorites

Hey y’all! Happy end of the work week! By the time you read this, I’ll probably be on the road heading to Nashville for a girls weekend. My dear friend Veronica is getting married this summer, so we’re doing her bachelorette up right in good ole’ Nash-Vegas. Country music and cowboy boots, here I come! Here’s to a fun and friend-filled weekend and enjoy this week’s roundup of favorites.
..
FF3.8.2016 (1).
1. International Women’s Day was this week and Microsoft came out with a well done video highlighting the exclusion of women inventors from school curricula, as well as encouraging young women to consider their future contributions to the modern world.
.
2. Who doesn’t need a pep talk every now and then. This week Design Sponge interviewed Andy Miller, host of the Creative Pep Talk podcast. It’s a little bit long, but he shares great advice on using seemingly unrelated parts of your story to help you stand out in your main line of work.
.
3. Peanut butter and jelly is my jam. Puns aside, I love almost any excuse to combine these flavors together. The Minimalist Baker’s recent Peanut Butter and Jelly Chia Pudding recipe has me drooling with anticipation.
.
4. One of our stops this weekend is Pinewood Social. More than a bar, the former trolley barn encompasses a coffee shop, bar, restaurant, swimming pool, and bowling alley. Think I can incorporate my swimsuit into my “out of the town” outfit?
.
5. The publishing industry is really stepping up their game when it comes to children’s books. Cookbooks for kids is a newer trend that I’m loving, particularly in this day and age of processed and packaged school lunch. Joanna Goddard, of Cup of Jo, highlighted The Forest Feast this week and the illustrations are so beautiful I want to get a copy for myself!
.
XOXO,
Jules

3 responses

Leave a Reply

