The Beauty Brief

The Beauty Brief

Good morning, beauty lovers! Welcome to this month’s edition of the Beauty Brief. We have many important matters to discuss, like the most luxurious face oil, the secret to a long-lasting manicure, and how to make your hair really, really, ridiculously soft.

The Beauty Brief // Herbivore Orchid Youth Preserving Facial Oil

First up is Herbivore Orchid Youth Preserving Facial Oil, which is hands-down the best facial oil I’ve ever tried. A luscious blend of jasmine oil, camellia oil, and orchid extract, it’s super rich and hydrating without feeling heavy. It’s also 100% natural. Packed with essential fatty acids and nourishing vitamin E, I promise it will leave your face smooth, dewy and luminous. Ah, the glow of youth…is really the glow of a good facial oil. Side note: it has a very strong jasmine scent, so if scented products bother you, this may not be up your alley!

The Beauty Brief // Oribe Soft Dry Conditioner Spray

You guys know of my ongoing love affair with Oribe, and my current favorite is this Soft Dry Conditioner Spray. Typically I can’t go more than a day without washing my hair, but if I’m trying to preserve a blowout (or if my hair just needs a little pick-me-up), this stuff is a godsend. Everyone knows about dry shampoo, but this dry conditioner is just as awesome! It’s amazingly light for a conditioner, and it actually contains superfine powders to absorb excess oil. Seriously, give this a try and thank me later. Your hair will be softer than a baby bunny in a cashmere sweater.

The Beauty Brief // Julep Freedom Polymer Topcoat

A reliable top coat is one of those things that I never thought that much about – it’s necessary but boring, like car insurance or a good umbrella. But after hearing that others experience chipping after just a few days, I realized that I may have inadvertently hit the top coat jackpot. So here’s the scoop: Julep Freedom Polymer Top Coat is the key to a long-lasting manicure. It’s a bit more liquid-y than your average top coat, but it dries really quickly to a high-gloss finish. My manicure usually won’t chip for about ten days, but sometimes it’ll last as long as two weeks!

The Beauty Brief

What beauty products are you loving right now? Have you tried anything new lately (good or bad)? Share your thoughts in the comments!

♥ Mil

14 responses

    • Thanks, Soph! I know what you mean, I hate going too long without washing my hair because it gets so dry from dry shampoo alone. But this stuff is the answer! It’s magic 🙂

  1. These are so fun and I love your photos! I still haven’t gotten on the face oil bandwagon but need to try, thanks for the recommendation.

  2. I’ve heard of Julep before but for some reason I haven’t tried it. And I have no idea why lol. I need to get on that quick fast and a hurry. I really missed you guys post. And thank you so much for the wonderful words you and Julia left on my blog… I truly appreciate the both of you. xox

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • Hi Kia! It’s so nice to hear from you! I’ve been thinking about you the past couple of months – I hope you’re hanging in there, my dear. Sending e-hugs your way… xoxox Mil

Leave a Reply

