6 Masks You Need to Try

6 Masks You Need to Try

What beauty ritual is more indulgent than the mask? Manicures are great, sure, but they require so much attention to detail. Masks, on the other hand, are totally foolproof, and the results are instantaneous. So to spread the joy around, I thought I’d share a few of the masks I’m loving lately.

Sheet masks are everywhere these days, and while you wouldn’t think a flimsy little thing would pack such a punch, they’re incredibly effective. Positively dripping with active ingredients, they hug every contour of your face, saturating your skin with much-needed moisture. Sephora makes about a dozen versions, but I love Lotus, Honey, and Rose the most. (Rose is not pictured here because I am constantly using up my stash. Whoops.) They may be messy and look ridiculous, but hey, those babies work! And they make for some hilarious Snapchat material.

6 Masks To Try

Tata Harper’s Resurfacing Mask is a little odd, but fantastic. It has the consistency of strawberry jelly, and you can either apply it to a clean face or layer it on top of this cleanser for added exfoliation (I’ve tried this method and it’s awesome). The mask contains pomegranate enzymes and pink clay, which work together to smooth and decongest your skin, leaving it totally refreshed. It’s pretty gentle, but if you have dry or sensitive skin, I’d suggest leaving it on no longer than 10 minutes.

6 Masks You Need to Try // Sleeping Facials

Now let’s talk sleeping masks, the unsung heroes of my skincare routine. All you do is slather on a layer before bed, and when you wake up, your skin will be perfectly hydrated. You don’t even need to rinse them off! They’re also great for travel, since plane air sucks the moisture right out of your skin. I like to use one nightly when I’m traveling – but if you’re comfortable giving yourself an in-flight facial, that would probably work even better. I love Korres Greek Yoghurt Sleeping Facial (rich and soothing) and AmorePacific Sleeping Recovery Masque (made with bamboo sap, it’s super light and perfect for summer).

Sisley Black Rose Cream Mask...best mask ever!

One of my great pleasures in life is scoring free samples of super expensive products, so nabbing this Sisley Black Rose Cream Mask (which retails for a jaw-dropping $162) was a major victory. Because it seemed so fancy, I saved it for months…until last night. And now I almost wish I had never tried it, because it’s incredible, and I really, really want to buy it. This mask is like nothing else I have ever put on my face. It promises “instant youth” and my god, does it deliver. (Except my skin never looked this good even in my youth!) It feels like velvet, and my skin absolutely drank it up. Everything looked smoother, brighter, more even and less shiny after only 15 minutes. I’m not a person who leaves the house without makeup – EVER – but after using this mask once, I feel like maybe that could change. This is major, guys.

Have you tried any of these? What’s your favorite mask?

β™₯ Mil

19 responses

  1. These masks sound lovely! I wish we had a Sephora here because every beauty guru seems to be in love with their masks.
    That Sisley one sounds like magic but that price tag is enough to burn a whole in anyone’s purse. πŸ˜€ Sometimes it is wonderful to spoil yourself with a luxury product though. They are often worth the splurge and that sounds like it definitely is. πŸ™‚ xx

  2. I’ve never tried a sheet mask before, now I’m intrigued. These look great. The Sisley mask looks amazing too #iwant. I’m putting on my wishlist.

    • It’s soooo good. Maybe I can convince myself to splurge on it as a birthday present to myself…maybe! πŸ˜‰

  3. I’m going to France next month and I will definitely pay a visit to Sephora and purchase some of their masks. UNFORTUNATELY we don’t have a Sephora in the Netherlands anymore. So I’m definitely looking forward to this trip. Nice share! XO- Jey. https://www.thursdayinaugust.com

    • You will love it! I hear it’s the #1 mask in France…with any luck it’s a bit cheaper over there πŸ˜‰

