May Wish List

Man, this year is flying by! May is already upon us, which is basically pre-summer. Or at least that’s how I like to think of it. I’m currently planning my wardrobe for my imaginary summer vacation to the Amalfi Coast. The dress code I’m envisioning is white sundresses, off-the-shoulder tops, sexy sandals, and the biggest, most glamorous sunglasses I can find. It’s going to be the best imaginary vacation ever! Meanwhile, back in reality, I’ll be dressing up in my vacation outfit and heading to the Italian restaurant down the street to sip wine on the patio.

May Wish List

 

one / two / three / four / five / six / seven / eight / nine / ten / eleven

 

I especially love #3, which is basically a lip gloss in a cocktail shaker. And I’m completely head over heels for those red sandals! What’s on your wish list right now? More importantly, where would you go on your imaginary vacation?

♥ Mil

 

Image 1

14 responses

  1. Love the notion of an imaginary holiday. And the amalfi coast always looks amazing, definitely on my wish list too. I might add it to a road trip of eastern europe: staring in hungary and romania, moving down to croatia and than back up via italy.
    xo Anne – Doves & Roses

  2. Okay seriously, every time I’m looking for something to purchase I always find it here lol. For instance, I was looking for sandals but didn’t find any I liked until I saw this pop of color. See you’re totally making me shop more and I love it lol.

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

  3. An imaginary holiday sounds perfect! The best thing about it is that you don’t have any limitations in your dreams; you can wear things you don’t own, stay in hotels you can’t afford and go absolutely anywhere you want to go even if the place doesn’t exist.
    I love these items you chose, Mil! I especially love that ring and those beautiful red sandals. Ah, I have such a weak spot for red. I am also in love with that dress with the cut-out detailing in the centre of your image. Lovely post! 🙂 xx

    • Exactly! The possibilities are endless 🙂 I’m a sucker for red too…I wear so much more of it the summer for some reason. I should change that! And isn’t that white dress lovely? I couldn’t find where exactly it’s from, but I’m on the hunt for a dupe…

      • It is such a vibrant, happy colour. It makes sense. For some reason I always imagine wearing a flowy red dress out on a humid summer evening somewhere close to the sea.
        Red is one of those colours that you can wear right through the year anyway. It’s so beautiful!
        I will keep an eye out for a dupe for that dress too! I love the cutout detailing! It almost makes it look like it’s a crop top and a skirt yet it is just that bit more conservative. It’s stunning! 🙂

    • #6 is so you! And you are most welcome to come along on my imaginary vacay 😉 Girls’ trip to Italy!

Leave a Reply

