Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, friends! It’s been quite a week…now that it’s behind me, I definitely need a massage and a couple of stiff drinks. Not necessarily in that order. What are you up to for Memorial Day weekend? Is anyone going on a road trip? I really meant to plan a mini adventure/getaway this year, but sadly it just didn’t happen. I’ll have to make up for it this summer. Anyway, let’s kick off the weekend with a few fun links!

Friday Favorites: Me time, how to become a morning person (sort of), natural lipstick brands, colorful cocktails, and an interview with a wedding columnist

1. Everyone deserves a little “me time,” but all too often it falls by the wayside. Here are five nice things you can do for yourself next month. They’re easy, I promise! (The Golden Girl)

2. I’m pretty sure this guide to reaping the benefits of being a morning person without actually getting up early was written with yours truly in mind. (The Zoe Report)

3. Beauty junkies, you’ll love these natural lipstick brands. Bite Beauty is one of my all-time favorites. (A Beautiful Mess)

4. These gloriously colorful, whimsical cocktails will have you in the mood for summer entertaining. (Glitter Guide)

5. This interview with the wedding columnist for the New York Times is fascinating. Major job envy! (The Coveteur)

Have a wonderful long weekend!

♥ Mil

7 responses

  1. Omg I can’t believe Jess from the Golden Girl is engaged! That is so exciting. Anyway, her post on doing stuff for yourself is so fun. My favorite tip is taking a bath aka “the spa.” That’s what I call it anyway. 🙂

    The morning person article is also good. I think I’m going to sign up for the shine text.

    • I know! Did you read her engagement story? It was so sweet. Major props to her fiance for pulling that off! But yes, I think I’ll refer to my bathroom as “the spa” from now on too 😉

    • Wouldn’t that be just the most fabulous job? Thanks for stopping by, I look forward to checking out your blog 🙂

