Summer To-Do List

What's on your summer to-do list?

When summer arrives in Seattle, it puts everyone in a good mood. We may deal with perma-drizzle and grey skies the rest of the year, but our summers are pure bliss. For that reason and so many others, this time of year has always been my favorite. Besides sitting outside and soaking up the sunshine for the next three months straight (which sounds like a pretty solid plan, actually), here are a few of the things I can’t wait to do this season.

1. Wear bold, vibrant lip colors. NARS Heat Wave, how I’ve missed you!

2. Find the perfect little white sundress

3. Make rosé slushies

Rosé slushies

4. Get my Shark Week fix, perhaps with some themed snacks

5. Take off on a weekend road trip

6. Dine al fresco as much as possible (rooftop deck at Terra Plata, I’m coming for you!)

Rooftop deck at Terra Plata

7. Read a book (or four) on the beach

8. Attend the Bite of Seattle (Jules and I missed it last year because we were meeting Emily Schuman! Worth it.)

9. Master the art of self-tanning (has anyone tried these?)

10. Get in the water. Lake, pool, backyard sprinklers…it’s all good!

Get wet!

Obviously there’s so much more (making s’mores, watching the fireworks on the 4th of July…) but these are just some of the highlights.

What are you looking forward to this season? Do you have any special summer traditions?

♥ Mil

 

Image 1 / 2 / 3 / 4

9 responses

  1. I am also looking forward to summer so that I can wear vibrant lip colours. I have a ton of oranges in my lipstick drawer waiting to be used. 😀
    I will have to wait until December for summer to come my way in full swing again but it’s such a great season… I suppose it’s worth the wait. 🙂
    I hope you accomplish all the thing on your to-do list, Mil!
    Also, enjoy your long weekend. 🙂

    • Thanks Nadine! Hooray for orange lipstick! Conversely, I hope you’re enjoying all the lovely parts of winter…vampy nail polish, for one 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. I couldn’t agree with this list. I’m still finding the perfect white dress and I’ve been at it for the last 6 months. Let’s hope I will find it on sale somewhere soon lol. I’m looking forward to upgrading my site design this year and hopefully going on a big vacay. Loved this post.

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • Finding the perfect white dress is so much harder than finding an LBD, am I right? We’ll have to keep hunting 😉

Leave a Reply

