Local Gems: The London Plane

The London Plane, Seattle

How was everyone’s weekend?  The highlight of mine was a visit to The London Plane, which has been on my brunch bucket list for ages now. I met my friend Asa there on Saturday for a leisurely meal/catch up sesh, and the place did not disappoint! It’s a restaurant, bakery and flower shop all in one – gorgeous blooms greet you on a cheery cart outside the entrance, and there’s an even more extensive selection to pick from inside.

The London Plane, Seattle

Flowers at The London Plane

The interior is bright, airy, and just begs to be Instagrammed. (Seattle friends, if you’ve been there, I’m sure you can attest to this!) The bakery selection looked incredibly tempting, but I’d heard rave reviews about the curried avocado toast, so my mission was clear.

The bakery at The London Plane, Seattle

Brunch at The London Plane, Seattle

It was just as delicious as anticipated. Now I need to plan a return visit to try some of those yummy baked goods! Pistachio cardamom cake, I’m coming for you…

Brunch at The London Plane, Seattle

Have you been to The London Plane? What are some of your favorite brunch spots?

♥ Mil

Save

6 responses

  1. Mil this post is adorable and the photos are divine! I had a lot of fun brunching with you and figuring out how to use Instagram stories! 😀😘