Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, you guys! The weather here has been ridiculously beautiful for the past couple of days, and it’s totally going to my head. I feel like it’s already summer! What are you up to this weekend? I’ve only just realized that Seattle Restaurant Week starts on Sunday, so I’m hoping it’s not too late to score a reservation or two. Seattleites, any favorite restaurants I should try? Let me know…now let’s get the weekend started with a few fun links!

Our Friday Faves this week include pad thai french fries, career advice from Anna Wintour, and photos from the upcoming Gilmore Girls revival

1. This week, two of my favorite foods combined forces in a holy union of flavor: behold Pad Thai French Fries! This might very well be the most genius pairing since chocolate and peanut butter got together. (Lauren Kelp)

2. For those in search of career inspiration, look no further than fashion powerhouse Anna Wintour. These are a few of the secrets to her success. (Career Girl Daily via Lace & Pearls)

3. In the midst of a decorating rut? Few things will transform your home more completely than killer statement wallpaper. (I Spy DIY)

4. If you’ve ever experienced the pure horror of accidentally sending your boss an email that was meant for your bestie, then you’ll appreciate these awesome Google hacks – including how to un-send an email. (The Everygirl)

5. Jules and I are beyond excited for the Gilmore Girls revival, and Entertainment Weekly just released the first official photos from the set. No spoilers, but there’s plenty of material to fuel our fan theories. Let the wild speculation begin! (Bustle)

Have a wonderful weekend!

♥ Mil

12 responses

    • My pleasure! They look absolutely incredible. I can’t wait to try the recipe 😀

  1. Happy Friday!
    I love restaurant week, hope you can still do some nice restaurants 🙂 Always fun to discover new places to eat. Hoping for any style of food in particular?
    xo Anne – Doves & Roses

    • I’m always looking for a good Mexican restaurant! Seattle has a great food scene, but truly excellent Mexican food is a little harder to come by than you’d think. What are you up to this weekend, Anne?

  2. You’re also excited about the Gilmore Girls return? OMG I absolutely loved that show. I’ve heard so many stories that I don’t care what happens I just want to see it lol. This was such a cool post and I hope you’re enjoying the weather.

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • Yes!! Jules and I were sooo obsessed with that show! I can’t wait to see what happens…I hope your weekend has been fabulous too 🙂