Friday Favorites

Happy Friday dear friends! I’m writing this week’s round-up from my hotel room in Las Vegas. My brother and I are slowly making our way to Raleigh, North Carolina where my husband and I are relocating. This weekend we’ll be exploring Santa Fe, which I’m super excited about. Bring on the green chili! Mil’s also traveling this weekend for a friend’s birthday. We’re such jet setters (lol)! What are your plans this weekend? Clubbing Vegas style? Hanging with friends? Whatever you end up doing, have fun and enjoy this week’s round-up!
.

PicMonkeyCollageEdited2.9.2016

.
1. Before we moved, Nick and I sold almost all our furniture. So, we’ll be starting over in our new apartment with almost all new pieces. Since we’re in our 30’s now, I’d like to finally have a place that looks classy and grown-up, and not like an Ikea showroom. These tips on how to make your home look expensive are a great start.
.
2. Design Love Fest had a great post on adult friendships this week, with different perspectives from five different women. I definitely agree with several of the women that while it’s not necessarily harder to make friends as you get older, it is harder to develop really close friendships.
.
3. As someone who loves to cook, it’s crazy to me that a lot of my friends don’t really cook. I guess between after work happy hours and the Whole Foods hot bar, it’s pretty easy to get away with spending a limited amount of time in the kitchen. This post on “19 Real Food Recipes Every Gal Should Know” is a great resource for anyone who’s looking to master a few basic healthy dishes.
.
4. Valentine’s Day is coming up and I’m in love with these printable cards featuring rap lyrics. They’re a sassy way to share the love with the faves in your life. “Foreva, Foreva, eva?
.
5. I’ve been wanting to plan a couples trip with my friends in New York. Nantucket is one of a few destinations we’ve been eyeing. Design Sponge recently came out with a 24 hour guide to the city and it has me dreaming of lazy bike rides and freshly caught seafood.
.
.

XOXO,
Jules

10 responses

  1. Happy travels Jules! I’m sad that I didn’t get to see you before you left. I’ve been recovering from the flu (going on week 3). I’m loving this roundup, in particular the recipe one. I love how easy and straight forward everything is. I was impressed that I do most of these already. I’m definitely going to work my way through this list and reference often. 😀