6 Avocado Recipes That Aren’t Avocado Toast

You guys, I have some very distressing news. Are you sitting down? It saddens me to tell you this, but apparently…avocado toast is over. I know, I’m as upset as you are. But it was fun while it lasted. Now, I’m certainly not going to stop eating avocado toast, as my deep and abiding love for it cannot be quashed by something so fickle as a changing trend. But in the interest of branching out (just to other recipes with avocado – let’s not go crazy), here are a few delicious alternatives to consider.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I haven’t tried the chocolate mousse above, but I have eaten a chocolate avocado cream pie that was legitimately life-changing. Who would have thought avocado had any place in the dessert world? I’m also dying to try those avocado fries. What’s your favorite way to use avocado?

♥ Mil

P.S. My favorite avocado toast recipe.

14 responses

    • My pleasure! Your smoothie looks so delicious – it’s on my agenda for this week 🙂 Those fries are definitely calling my name too…thanks so much for stopping by!

    • Thanks Emma! I was so surprised to find how well avocado and chocolate go together. It’s a magical combination 🙂

    • Oh definitely! And it’s so easy to make amazing avo toast at home. Frankly I’m a sucker for anything with avocado…as you can probably see 😉

  1. What an amazing set of recipes! I adore avocado and will continue eating it on toast, but I definitely have to try some of these. Have you tried the spaghetti yet? That sounds amazing.
    xo Anne